Scholarship Program

Program Overview

The education process and accomplishments of the Northeast Tarrant Teen Court Program are made possible by teens who have volunteered their time through our program and participated over the years for countless hours in various roles of the Court. The Teen Court Advisory Board acknowledges their hard work and through a selection process awards scholarships to qualified graduating seniors.

The Teen Court benefits both youth and community by providing a place to get volunteer hours while learning about judicial system, as well as providing alternative methods of adjudicating juvenile offenders. Volunteer teens participate in all areas of the Court in assisting with administering sentences to teens whose cases are before the court. Teen Offenders are held responsible for their behavior while giving them the opportunity to participate in and become knowledgeable about the judicial system. Upon successful completion of the program, offender's cases are dismissed and do not appear on their permanent records.

Teen Court alleviates the strain on the regular court system, besides giving juvenile offenders a second chance. The program also provides youths in the area a chance to participate in the judicial process through the volunteer program. We are confident that you will agree that program like this demonstrates that we are helping the Teens in our community move in the right direction.

Please take this opportunity to support the Northeast Tarrant Teen Court program. Your donations will make a difference for teens who have dedicated their volunteerism through our program and will assist in furthering their education beyond high school.


Thank you for considering giving the Northeast Tarrant Teen Court Scholarship Program your support. You may mail scholarship fund donations to:

PO BOX 820609
NRH, TX 76182

Application Process

Applications are due by April 1, 2023.
Eligibility and Review Process 
Application Form

NETTC Scholarship Recipients

  • 2021 - Lauryn Birkes, Aden Medina
  • 2020 - Cameron Bolash, Jeremy Bourne 
  • 2019 - Tabi Haun, Keegan Poole, Carson Sims, Autumn Watterson 
  • 2018 - Phoebe Haun, Connor McClure, Anissa Prieto, Adrian Villegas 
  • 2017 - Brock Crymes
  • 2016 - Kendall Jarboe, Kayla Margenau, Amanda Roach, Nicholas Russell
  • 2015 - Antonio Coffee, Martina Rofaeil, Parker Stutsman, Cristian Villegas
  • 2014 - Dylan Barth, Marina Rofaeil, Mary Rofaeil, Leon Zajimovic
  • 2013 - Brianna Hall
  • 2012 - Garrett Ezelle and Nicole Zajimovic