Place 2

  1. Rita Wright Oujeski

    Council Member, Place 2

  1. Phone: 817-427-6060

    To help us better serve you, please include your name and address in your email.

    Each City Council member is elected at large and represents the entire community.

  2. City Hall

    Physical Address
    4301 City Point Drive
    North Richland Hills, TX 76180

    Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 820609
    North Richland Hills, Tx 76182-0609

    Phone: 817-427-6000
    Fax: 817-427-6016

About Rita Wright Oujesky

City Council 

  • Elected City Council, Place 2 (2012)
  • Mayor Pro Tem (2014-2015 and 2019-2020)
  • Associate Mayor Pro Tem (2021-2022)

Current NRH Committees

  • Capital Improvement Projects (CIP) Committee
  • City Point Development Advisory Committee
  • Crime Control and Prevention District
  • Landscape Review Board
  • Sign Review Board
  • Park & Recreation Facilities Development Corporation
  • Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 1 (TIF 1)
  • Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 2 (TIF 2)
  • Tax Increment Reinvestment Zone No. 2 (TIF 3)

Prior NRH Board and Commission Service

  • Strategic Plan Committee, Vice Chair
  • Industrial Development Committee

Community Service (former and current)

  • Birdville ISD Education Foundation
  • Medical City North Hills
  • Skylark Community Homeowners Association
  • PTA and Booster Club, Volunteer

Other Areas of Local and Regional Interest

  • North Texas Commission, Board of Directors


  • Bachelor's in Petroleum Land Management, University of Oklahoma
  • Vice President, Investments with Raymond James Associates
  • She and her husband Ray have two children
  • Member of The Hills Church of Christ