City Council


  • 7:00 p.m.
  • Second and fourth Monday each month
  • City Hall
    4301 City Point Drive
    Council Chamber - Third Floor
  • While there are seven (7) Council places, they are not divided into geographic districts.  Each Council member is elected at-large and represents the entire community.

Agendas, Minutes & Video

View current agendas, minutes and meeting videos.

Agendas are posted in accordance with state law and available 72 hours prior to each meeting.  Minutes are posted following approval by the City Council. Regular meetings are streamed live and archived to watch on demand at your convenience.

Speaking at a City Council Meeting

Please review this information if you would like to address the City Council at an upcoming meeting.


Mayor Oscar Trevino

Tito Rodriguez, Place 1

Rita Wright Oujesky, Place 2

Suzy Compton, Place 3

Mason Orr, Place 4

Associate Mayor Pro Tem Blake Vaughn, Place 5

Deputy Mayor Pro Tem Scott Turnage, Place 6

Mayor Pro Tem Kelvin Deupree, Place 7

Mayor surrounded by 7 City Council Members, some seated and some standing

Pictured (left to right), front row: Council member Suzy Compton, Council member Mason Orr, Mayor Oscar Trevino, Council member Rita Wright Oujesky, Council member Scott Turnage. Back row: Council member Tito Rodriguez, Council member Kelvin Deupree and Council member Blake Vaughn.

Form of Government

North Richland Hills operates under a council-manager form of government. The City Council is composed of a mayor and seven council members. The mayor and council members are elected at-large and serve two-year terms. The mayor and council members in Places 2, 4, and 6 are elected in even-numbered years and council members in Places 1, 3, 5, and 7 elected in odd-numbered years.  The City Charter provides for payment of fifty dollars ($50.00) per meeting attended by elected officials. The City Council traditionally meets twice a month.

The council enacts local legislation, adopts the annual operating budget and sets policy. The city manager is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the city and reports directly to the council.  

The City Council also serves as the Crime Control & Prevention District Board, the Sign Review Board and the Landscape Review Board. Council subcommittees include the Naming Board, Capital Improvements Projects (CIP) Committee and City Point Development Advisory Committee.