Appearing in Court
If you wish to plead guilty or no contest to the charge(s) and pay the assessed fine(s) you may do one of the following:
- Access our website for payment processing options at https://nrhtx.com/courtpayments.
- Appear in person at the Municipal Court Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (excluding holidays).
- Pay by check or money order through the mail postmarked on or before the date listed on your citation.
- Contact the Municipal Court Monday through Friday, 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. (excluding holidays) at 817-427-6700, select "7" to speak to a court representative.
If you desire to plead not guilty, you must appear in person at the Municipal Court on or before the date listed on your citation. Court dates may only be scheduled by the person named on the citation or their attorney. The Court can not set a court date or dispose of a case via telephone. If you have been released on bond, your court date will be included on your bond.
Due to court processing time, please wait until the 3rd business day after receiving your citation to contact the Court.
Juvenile Mandatory Appearance
Persons 16 years age or younger MUST appear in person with a parent or legal guardian in open court. Contact the court clerk for more information. This is a state law and payment cannot be accepted prior to the court appearance before the judge. DO NOT MAIL FINE PAYMENT.
Address Notification: Pursuant to Texas law, Article 45.057(j), Code of Criminal Procedure, you are being provided written notice of the following: (1) a child and a parent are required to appear before the Court and have an obligation to provide the Court in writing with the current address and residence of the child; (2) The obligation does not end when the child reaches the age of 17; (3)on or before the seventh day after the the date the child or parent changes residence (any place where the child lives or resides for a period of at least 30 days), the child or parent shall notify the Court of the current address in the manner directed by the Court; (4) failure to provide notice is a Class C misdemeanor and may result in arrest; (5) the obligation to provide notice terminates on discharge and satisfaction of the judgment or final disposition not requiring a finding of guilt.
Minor Alcohol & Tobacco Offenses
Minors under age 21 charged with an Alcohol offense must appear in open court before the Judge. Minors under age 21 charged with a Tobacco offense must appear in open court before the Judge. A parent or guardian is required to appear with any minor charged with an alcohol or tobacco offense who is under the age of 18.
North Richland Hills Municipal Court
4301 City Point Drive
North Richland Hills, Texas 76180
For questions or more information about court appearances, please contact the Municipal Court at 817-427-6700.