City Elections

The City Secretary serves as the Chief Election Official for the City of North Richland Hills and is responsible for conducting all City elections as prescribed by the Election Code of the State of Texas. Municipal elections are held on the first Saturday in May of each year, as authorized by state law. 

The North Richland Hills City Council is composed of a mayor and seven council members.  While there are seven council places, they are not divided into geographic districts.  Each Council member is elected at-large and represents the entire community.  The Mayor and Council members in Places 2, 4 and 6 are elected in even numbered years. Council members in Places 1, 3, 5 and 7 are elected in odd numbered years. 

Election Day - May 4, 2019


Residents of North Richland Hills will go to the polls on May 4 to elect Council members in Places 1, 3, 5 and 7 for a two year term and school board trustees for Birdville ISD and Keller ISD.  

  • If you are not already registered to vote, you must do so by April 4, 2019 to vote in this election; 
  • Early voting will be conducted April 22-April 30, 2019; 
  • On election day, voters must go to their county precinct polling location. 

Future Elections

  • Mayor and Council Places 2, 4, and 6 will next be elected in May 2020.

  1. City Secretary's Office

    Physical Address
    4301 City Point Drive
    Second Floor
    North Richland Hills, TX 76180

    Mailing Address
    P.O. Box 820609
    North Richland Hills, TX 76182-0609

    Phone: 817-427-6060
    Fax: 817-427-6016